Temporary Allocation Water Market

If you are looking to lease in or lease out water for the irrigation season, this page is for you. Here is where you can trade temporary allocation water. You might be interested in this tool to look up prices competitors are trading at.

Click one of the following links to take you to the market for that trading zone. To submit an order, click here to register or log in.

Trading Zones

Regulated Surface Water

1A Greater GoulburnRenmark Irrigation Trust
1B BoortCIT Berri
2 BrokenCIT Chaffey
3 Lower GoulburnCIT Kingston
4A Part CampaspeCIT Moorook
4C Lower CampaspeCIT Waikerie
5A Part LoddonCIT Golden Heights
6 VIC Murray Upstream of BarmahCIT Cadell
6B Lower Broken CreekCIT Cobdogla
7 VIC Murray Downstream of BarmahCIT Loxton
10 NSW Murray Upstream of BarmahCIT Mypolonga
Murray Irrigation LimitedCIT Lyrup
West Corurgan Private Irrigation DistrictCIT Sunlands
11 NSW Murray Downstream of Barmah13 Murrumbidgee
Western Murray Irrigation LtdMurrumbidgee Irrigation Ltd
12 South Australian MurrayColeambally Irrigation


If you are registered, log in and click here to create a buy or sell order. If you’re not registered, then when you register, you can submit an order with your registration form.

Sending the transfer forms isn’t necessary to set up an order. In fact they’re not lodged with the authorities until the buyer has paid in full. However, to save time you can upload the appropriate form with your order.

If you’re after something else, please browse Miscellaneous Temporary Allocation Water (ie groundwater, unregulated and supplementary water) and contact us to take the next steps.